… Are We Out of the Woods?

me2

Am I in the clear yet?

I have been obsessed with the song “Out of the Woods” by TSwift.

It’s a new year. 2k15, thank God!

But I can’t help to think am I out of the woods yet?

2k14 was CRAZY. Literally, the worse and most complicated year of my life.

However, I decided that before I started a new year I had to let things go. So I did a balloon ceremony.

Sounds cheesy I know! However, I wanted to symbolize letting go of all the things I didn’t want to take with me in the new year.

Things such as REGRETS, EXPECTATIONS, FAILURES, EATING DISORDER, even BOYS…

I don’t need it. YOU don’t need it.

I have no idea what this new year will hold. But I pray that 2k15 will be good to us.

That in moments of complexity we will turn to simplicity.

And return to the basics.

Moments don’t define us, Mistakes can’t break us, they are only bumps in the journey.

No matter what- we continue to push forward.

We continue to be strong.

Because hey- it’s a new year 😉

Discovering a New Me= We may not be totally out of the woods yet, but believe that the clear is right ahead.

Push Forward.

GREAT cover of this song… Out of the Woods//Savannah Outen//Jake CoCo

 

Leave a comment