… Playing Hooke

1417309667433

Did Dinner out on my own #bravestatus (:

Ever wish you could just take a break from life?

From problems?

From past mistakes?

Past regrets?

Present issues?

Present Drama?

Trauma?

Simply life.

If you said yes, welcome to the club.

And if you said no- well hello Mr. and Mrs. liars 😉

Truth is we all have weak moments in life.

Moments we aren’t always proud of.

Moments we feel deflated and ready to surrender.

One thing I usually do not like to talk about is my depression.

Yes I said the ambiguous d word.

Today I was asked how was doing with it and truth is I have tried to push it under the rug.

Wanted to Hide it. Mask it.

Walking zombily around in my own wilderness.

However, even in dark times, even in the wilderness- the stars do shine.

Today marks day 60 of treatment.

I see some of the stars peaking out.

And genuine happiness creeping its way back into my life.
Unfortunately we cannot take breaks, but we can make breakthroughs!

What will your break thru moment look like?

        Discovering a New Me= making break thru moments happen and taking time to see the stars already in place

A friend showed me this– awesome video”Maybe all we have to do is keep looking up” Watch you won’t be disappointed!!

Leave a comment